Featured Reviews 

Looking to plan your next getaway?

See what some of our recent travelers have to say about their recent trips with Gate 1!
We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip and can't wait to show you More of the World for Less.

Watch Video

12 Day Crown of Egypt with 3 Day First Class Nile Cruise

Egypt

"We traveled with Gate 1 to Egypt in November 2021. The itinerary was fabulous and it covered all of the major highlights this country has to offer featuring one of the world's greatest ancient civilizations. Gate 1 did a great job in making sure that our group adhered to a safe travel environment and even arranged for our return to the USA COVID testing which was done inside the convenience of our hotel. The tour manager, Omar, was one of the best we've ever had. His knowledge and excitement about each of the sites we visited really brought everything to life and made for a very educational and interesting experience. We love Gate 1 so much and know that they will do everything they can to make traveling as safe as possible that we already booked two trips for 2022. Don't wait to cross destinations off your bucket list any longer.....Get out there and see the world!"

Lorraine G - Nov 2021

10 Day Classic Egypt with 4 Day Nile Cruise

Egypt

"I had a wonderful extraordinary time, our tour manager Hossameldin was above and beyond expectations, even after several other trips with Gate 1, he was superb, funny gregarious, informative, inclusive, knowledgeable, called us Habibi (my dears), making sure everyone on the tour was enjoying themselves, safe, and getting the very most out of our trip. Even when there were unexpected events 'Sam' was ready, willing and able to maintain cohesiveness in managing time, traffic, whilest keeping to the agenda. Truly "top drawer." So very personable and enthusiastic about his country, antiquity, dates, names, he actually is a professor, and very much an asset to your company. Please send him my regards, and praise and be sure to keep him in the company. I'm very impressed by your company staff, from reservation assistance Charlotte Moses, tour manager, drivers, hotel staff, and will continue to travel with Gate 1, and will recommend Gate 1 to any one willing and able to "see more of the world for less", the time spent traveling with Gate 1 is enriching my life beyond what I could do if I were on my own."

Marcia S - Nov 2021

10 Day Kenya Safari Exploration

Kenya

"My first Safari, but won't be my last. Our Tour Guide, Christopher was fantastic. While filling out my post trip survey, I obviously gave him all "Excellent", but I wanted to write to truly tell you how Christopher made my trip complete.He handled every detail from the moment I landed in Nairobi, to the moment I left. Throughout my stay Christopher was extremely attentive to all of my needs. His knowledge of animals and birds was unbelievable. His insight into the Kenyan people, customs, food and all things Kenyan made the trip complete. His dialogue throughout the trip was educational, inspirational, humorous and enlightening. If I could give Christopher 5 out of 5 stars or 10 out of 10, I would do it without hesitation. Thank you Gate 1 and Christopher. Also, a shout out to Timothy who assisted in our Safari. He was excellent as well."

Arthur R - Nov 2021

13 Day Affordable Turkey  

Turkey

" Once one travels with Gate 1 once you never go back to travel with other companies. Gate 1 had the best hotels and fine food. Gate 1 offers more meals than any other travel company that I have used in the past. The Gate 1 tour managers are knowledgeable and very professional. Everyone in my two tours with Gate1 were very satisfied with this company. I love the fact that Gate 1 is an American company."

Manuel C - Nov 2021

12 Day Discover Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan

"My husband and I went on a Gate 1 Trip to Uzbekistan 12-day discovery tour in September 2021. Uzbekistan in a very modern central Asia country which was part of the silk road and is very welcoming of tourists especially citizens from the US. We were treated almost like celebrities as the Uzbeks took selfies with members of the tour group and also practice their English. Our tour guide, Davron, was very knowledgeable, helpful and always had hand sanitizer available. The two bus drivers on this tour were excellent and a lot of fun while making sure we were safe. There were 11 people on this tour and the bus held 40 people so there was plenty of space. The benefits of going to Uzbekistan far outweighed the challenges. The buildings of the madrasahs and mosques were architecturally stunning and the tile work was beyond words. The craftsmanship was the best in Bukhara with paintings, embroidered jackets, knives, carpets etc. The most beautiful buildings were in Samarkand as Amir Temur aka Tamerlane Mausoleum is there with gold on the walls and the Registon which is a public square which has madrasahs on three sides, and Shah-i-Zinda Necropolis. Amir Temur Mausoleum and the Registon was amazing during the night but absolutely spectacular at night. Khiva was an old wall city with palaces and even an old harem. Tashkent is very modern city. My husband and I highly recommend this trip. Uzbekistan far exceeded our expectations. My husband and I look forward to traveling with Gate 1 again."

Theresa Z - Oct 2021

14 Day Dalmatian Isles, Croatia & Slovenia

slovenia

"The entire trip to the Dalmatian Islands, Croatia and Slovenia was so captivating, richly described by Edo P, our Tour Manager, he was more like a buddy, full of humor, had the historical details fully covered, was hilarious, kept us safe, on track, on schedule and always went that extra mile to lend us a hand when climbing steps, found my hearing aid batteries and arranged for hot water kettle whenever needed. The dinners were opulent and extraordinary. The driver, Mr. Davor and Edo P work as a very well orchestrated team that I have never seen before. Its Edo who is the face of Gate 1 to us. Its the simple things he did that made this trip the most remembered trip. I have had many Gate 1 trips this one was the overall best. Thank to Edo. He is your finest asset. We may go to Croatia and Slovenia again because of Edo."

Parvez S - Oct 2021

12 Day Kaleidoscope of Ireland  

Ireland

"Just returned from my first Gate 1 tour (12 Day Kaleidoscope of Ireland) and am now committed to Gate 1! This tour was the best I have ever taken and I have traveled with numerous other companies before. The hotels were ALL centrally located and top notch. Our Tour Director was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable about Ireland as a whole, not just certain cities.She, our coach driver and all hotel staff were very Covid conscious and we all felt very safe. Everything ran smoothly and I'm ready to go again. Great job, Gate 1!"

Peggy F - Oct 2021

14 Day Romantic Italy with Amalfi

amalfi

"My wife and I got back a week ago from spending our Honeymoon on the '14 Day Romantic Italy with Amalfi', and I just wanted to reach out and say how incredible it was. Traveling during COVID with the restrictions changing month-to-month is inherently stressful, but Gate1 did a wonderful job before, during, and after the trip of making sure we knew exactly what was required, and even facilitating the tests while we were in Italy so we could return to the U.S. as stress-free as possible. Everything about Italy, the accommodations, the guides, etc. were perfect, but I absolutely have to give special thanks and credit to our tour manager Lorena Galli. She was so passionate and joyful, and her positive energy helped make the trip so special. At every opportunity she went out of our way to make our Honeymoon better than we ever thought it could be. We absolutely love Gate1. This was our second trip, and we have two more booked for next year. We tell all of our friends that Gate1 is the way to go. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for everything you do to make these wonderful trips."

John H - Sep 2021

13 Day Turkish Treasures

turkey

"I would like to say what a wonderful trip we had in Turkey. Meri, our tour guide could not have done a better job. She was very pleasant the whole trip, super knowledgeable about all of the sites histories. Knew all of the rest stops, where the toilets were located, helped with ordering food and was very accurate on informing us of travel times between destinations. Kept the whole group punctual and on time. She is probably the best guide we have experienced so far. Omar, our bus driver, was excellent as well. Very comfortable bus, excellent driving skills, especially in the older cities narrow streets. Was also very pleasant to around. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone."

Brian R - Sep 2021

10 Day Southern Italy, Puglia & Campania

Italy

"I would like to be more specific in my praise for our tour manager, Dionisio Altamura, who accompanied us our tour of southern Italy from Bari to Naples. Dionisio was articulate, detailed and personable in his comments for all instructions, his detailed historical and cultural background along the way, and his responses to our questions. He went out of his way to provide extraordinary assistance, particularly to several members of our group who had trouble walking. His enthusiasm for the various places and foods was infectious, and we could not help but be intrigued by our travel experience. Despite the extra paper work that he was constantly required to fill out to satisfy the Covid response protocol in Italy, he was always available and willing to assist in each of our special requests. Finally, on our last day he got up at 4am to accompany a group of us to the Naples airport to make sure that our Covid test documents would be accepted at check in, easing our way for the flight home. In summary, Dionisio was an exceptional tour manager in all respects, and a remarkable representative of Gate 1 Travel!"

Lynn B - Sep 2021

10 Day Kaleidoscope of Guatemala & Honduras  

Tikal

"This trip was an amazing experience for us. It has been a while since our last trip due to the Pandemic, but this Kaleidoscope trip to Guatemala and Honduras Mayan sites were both spectacular and the small towns we visited were the icing on the cake. Our guide and driver, Estuardo and Manuel, were a superb team who made the trip wonderful and fun as well as safe and together we built memories that will last a lifetime. We would like to recognize both for their commitment to everyone in the trip and their attention to the smallest of details that made the traveling and hotel transitions go very smooth. I would highly recommend this tour to Gate 1 to everyone who wants to relax, learn about new cultures, and enjoy a wonderful gastronomy and the colorful people of Guatemala."

Mauro M - Sep 2021

9 Day Colonial Mexico  

Mexico

"This was our first experience with GATE1 TRAVEL and i just wanted to express my gratitude for a wonderful vacation we had during 8 day colonial Mexico trip. I want to recognize our trip manager/guide Liliana Aceves for her exceptional organization and problem solving skills as well as her friendliness. Every day she went above and beyond to please everyone on the trip. She is a true value to GATE 1. We will miss her. Our trip driver Aurelio was our guardian for sanitation and cleanliness during long hours on a bus. Thank you Gate 1 for a great time and see you soon. We already booked two more trips with you for upcoming year."

Elizabeth A - Sep 2021

All Reviews